The Novels of Alexander M Boast

The Novels are coming:

Now that the short stories are complete, work has recommenced on my Ghost Story Novel Trilogy.

A course in Writing Speculative Fiction from the wonderful people at Arvon has shown me the light, and now Window Pain has expanded into a trilogy.

I am very happy to announce.

Window Pain: Parts 1, 2 & 3

Each installment will have its own protagonist and theme, which you can learn about below.

Part 1 is near completion, whilst parts 2 and 3 are very much in need of writing.

This will take the form of:

Window Pain Part 1: The Threat of Hope

Window Pain Part 2: Fatal Inheritance

Window Pain Part 3: Skeptic’s Lament

and I couldn’t be more excited!

The blurb for each novel can only be found on this page.

The Threat of Hope – a coming of age story about a 16-year-old boy uncovering his dark destiny, and fighting back against it.

We’ll follow Wesley through his transformation into a man and how learns to embrace his fate, eventually. The ghost of failed potential haunts him, and his reaction to it will likely surprise us all.

Fatal Inheritance – raised on stories of his depressed father, Felix vows to be nothing like him, even though they share the same supernatural talents.

Can Felix overcome the sins of the father and save the day, or will he give in to despair like so many others before him.

Sceptic’s Lament – finally, we get to hear the story of Cassie, the teenage girlfriend of Wesley and later the mother of Felix.

We know she was keeping some terrible secrets, but not why or what they were.

Now it’s time to find out.